You are currently viewing PTO Elections 2016

From the Nominations Committee:

After going through the nomination process, defining the open positions, identifying appropriate candidates, and interviewing each candidate to determine his or her qualifications, I hereby present the following nominations for PTO Board for the 2016-2017 school year:

(in alphabetical order)
Tricia Blair
John Costain
Kim Graham
Valerie Keating
Russell Riddell

Section 3 of the PTO Bylaws establishes that “Officers shall be elected by the PTO’s general membership with no distinction as to which officer will serve in which position.  At the Board meeting following the general membership meeting at which the officers are elected, the Board shall determine which officers will hold which positions for the upcoming school year.  The term of each office shall be one year.  No person shall serve more than two consecutive terms in the same office.  It is expected that the President will serve one term as President and then be succeeded in the following year by the Vice President.”

This slate of candidates will be nominated at the Tuesday, April 5th General Membership meeting (7:00 PM, Gym).  Nominations will be taken from the floor.  If no additional nominations are made, the slate of officers will be accepted and approved.  Should additional candidates be nominated, the current executive board will schedule a general election to be held prior to May 3, 2016.

Thank you to all who work so hard to make the Saint Mary’s PTO an effective and fun part of Saint Mary’s School!