The purpose of the Board is to recommend policies consistent with Diocesan and state guidelines and directives for the operation of Saint Mary’s Catholic School – Richmond so that the largest number of students may be effectively educated in a Catholic environment and encouraged to make a deep personal commitment to Jesus Christ and the church.

The primary function of the Board is to develop and recommend to the principal policies in the areas of development, finance, strategic planning, facilities, marketing and legislation that will ensure the successful operation of the School.

For the 2019-2020 School Year, Board Members are:

Geoff Gasperini, Advancement and Development

Kevin O’ Leary, Facilities

Jim Harenchar, Finance Committee Chair/Marketing

Jennifer Wheeler, Legislative

Megan Edds, PTO President

Julie Larkin, Strategic Planning

Father Michael Renninger, Ex-Officio Pastor

Brandon Hess, Ex-Officio, Principal